Election 2021: Elbert County voters to choose school board candidates

Seats in four districts will be on various Elbert County ballots

Posted

A thriving school system is dependent on a good school board. Elbert County voters in four school districts will vote for board candidates in this November’s election. School board races are officially nonpartisan.

Below are the school board candidates, their hometowns and email addresses as listed by the Colorado Secretary of State’s Office:

Elizabeth School District

• Craig M. Blackham

Elizabeth

cblackham61@hotmail.com

• Heather Booth

Elizabeth

hpbooth@me.com

• David Patrick Eddy

Elizabeth

david.p.eddy@boeing.com

• Cary Alan Karcher

Parker

cakarcher77@gmail.com

Kiowa School District

• Beverly Durant

Kiowa

bdurant8@aol.com

• Donald Lee Gabehart

Kiowa

dgabehart@myedl.com

• Sandra Kalisch

Kiowa

ckskckjk@gmail.com

• Connie Miller

Kiowa

cgustinmiller@yahoo.com

• Danielle Ullom

Kiowa

danielleullom@yahoo.com

Agate School District

• Jennifer Leight Bracht

Agate

jennymaclennan44@gmail.com

• Douglas James Purdy

Agate

dpurdy0010@yahoo.com

Big Sandy School District

• Daniel Lee Brown

Matheson

danlbrown@yahoo.com

• Chad Maranville

Matheson

chad_maranville@hotmail.com

• Greg Mitchell

Simla

gmitchell@bigsandy100j.org

For more information on this year’s election candidates, please visit tracer.sos.colorado.gov.

Comments

Our Papers

Ad blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an ad blocking plugin in your browser.

The revenue we receive from our advertisers helps make this site possible. We request you whitelist our site.