Conifer High School DECA students find success at district competition


Conifer High School DECA took 80 students to a successful district competition at the Douglas County Fairgrounds on Nov. 18, and 19 students qualified to compete at state.

State qualifiers are: Autumn Mix, marketing communications; Autumn Jones, personal financial literacy (won both role plays); Karsten Skildheim, financial consulting; Elise Clark, hospitality and tourism professional selling (presentation winner); Aiden Elliott, quick serve restaurant; Allison Stadstad, retail merchandising; Alex Miller, sports and entertainment (won both role plays); Alexis Hall, business services (won both role plays); Sydney Ransel and Karly Hirsch, hotel and lodging; Janae Wachendorf, principles of hospitality and tourism (won both role plays); Erin Casey and Maddie Potter, business law and ethics team (role play winners); Emilie Coleman and Jaeden Kucera, sports and entertainment marketing team (role play winners); Isabel Cloutier, Amelia Tatro, Keagan Lafferty and James Lafferty, travel and tourism team.

Top test score went to Alexis Hall, Karsten Skildheim, Erin Casey, Maddie Potter, Alyssa Bollwark and Kellyn Dougherty.

First runners-up/state alternates are Riley Knutson, apparel and accessories marketing; David Bogdanoff and Jared Dickson, entrepreneurship team (role play winners); Sierra Norwald, sports and entertainment marketing (won both role plays); and Stella Barnes and McKenzie Dolph, travel and tourism team.

Additional state alternates are:

Second: Kate Thurman and Faith Zabka, business law and ethics team; Wyatt Canaday and Liam O'Connor, entrepreneurship team; Brooke Roller, marketing communications; Shayne Manzer and Kaiya Paul, marketing management team (role play winner);

Third: Cassidy Martin and Maddow Pouw, sports and entertainment team; Joseph Boeding and Daniel Lynch, business law and ethics team; Alyssa Bollwark and Kellyn Dougherty, marketing management team; Jackson Davidson, food marketing; Grace Troxler, human resource management (won both role plays);

Fourth: Rhoan Bruneau, principles of business management and administration; Charlotte Hood and Abby Jensen, buying and merchandising team (role play winner); Anastasia Namaksy and Wyatt Parrington, business law and ethics team; Khloe Ross, apparel and accessories;

Fifth: Jack Tal, apparel and accessories; Zach Merrell, hotel and lodging; Joey Merrion, principles of finance; Nicholas Marcin, principles of marketing; Aiden Feistel and Matthew Hansen, travel and tourism team.


Our Papers

Ad blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an ad blocking plugin in your browser.

The revenue we receive from our advertisers helps make this site possible. We request you whitelist our site.