Credit: Stock image

This year, Wheat Ridge elects new city council members, a city treasurer and a city clerk. Rachel Hultin is running uncontested for District 2. Korey Stites is running uncontested for District 3. James “Steve” Kirkpatrick is running uncontested for city clerk. Chris Miller is running uncontested for city treasurer. To help readers make an informed vote, the Jeffco Transcript sent out questions to the candidates of the contested races — Districts 1 and 4. You can click through their responses below. Election Day is Nov. 7. 

District 1

District 4 

  • Dan Larson
  • Larry Mathews – did not respond by deadline

Click here to go to the Jefferson County elections page

Click here to go to the Elections 2023 Home Page

Leave a comment

We encourage comments. Your thoughts, ideas and concerns play a critical role helping Colorado Community Media be more responsive to your needs. We expect conversations to follow the conventions of polite discourse. Therefore, we won't allow posts that:
  • Contain vulgar language, personal attacks of any kind, or offensive terms that target protected classes
  • Promote commercial services or products (relevant links are acceptable)
  • Are far off-topic
  • Make unsupported accusations