The Canyon Courier asked the seven candidates for three seats on the Evergreen Fire/Rescue board 11 questions about the district and their vision for its future. Below are their responses. The candidates are listed in alphabetical order.

Incumbents Jeff deDisse and Mike Gregory are being challenged by Stacey Ballinger, Julie Ann Courim, Kenny Erhardt, Wayne Hazeldine and John Putt.

Voting will take place in person at the Evergreen Fire Rescue Administration Building, 1802 Bergen Parkway, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. May 3 for voting. Bring a driver’s license or photo ID to obtain your ballot.