• 20211205-220757-CA20120820Parade2

The Canyon Courier asked the six candidates for three seats on the Elk Creek Fire Protection District board 11 questions about the district and their vision for its future. Below are their responses.

Elk Creek has one one-year position open plus two three-year positions. John Mullan, who is running for the one-year term, chose not to respond to the questions.

The candidates are listed in alphabetical order with Dominique Devaney and Chuck Newby, who are running for the one-year positions, first. Incumbents Melissa Baker and Greg Pixley, plus Joe Wienand are listed next.

Voting will take place in person at Elk Creek Fire Station 1, 11993 Blackfoot Road, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. May 3 for voting. Bring a driver’s license or photo ID to obtain your ballot.

Candidates for the one-year term:

Candidates for the three-year term: