As former South Suburban Parks & Recreation District board members, we join many others in asking district voters to reelect the three incumbents, Susan Pye, Pete Barrett and Dave Lawful, in the May 3 board of directors election. These three have gained a wealth of knowledge and experience in their first four-year term, showing unwavering dedication and tenacity in working with staff and residents over the past two pandemic years to guide South Suburban through mandated facility closures, program cancellations, and the resulting financial challenges. Because of their efforts, the district is as strong as it has ever been in its 60-plus year history. They deserve our continued support and our votes!

You may vote in this election if you are a resident and/or property owner within the district boundaries:

1. At one of two polling locations on Tuesday, May 3 — Goodson Recreation Center or the new South Suburban Sports Complex on County Line Road.

2. By absentee ballot — Voters who have signed up to be on South Suburban’s Permanent Absentee Voter list automatically receive a mail ballot for every South Suburban election. To be added to this list, visit and search “2022 Election” to then be directed to the application form online. To speed the application process and receive a ballot for this election, email your completed application to Questions? Call 303-483-7011.

With your three votes on May 3, Susan Pye, Pete Barrett and Dave Lawful can continue to work with the staff and residents to maintain and strengthen our recreational amenities for the personal and financial health of our entire community.

Kay Geitner, Centennial (2004-2012)

Sue Rosser, Centennial (2008-2016)

John Ostermiller, Littleton (2009-2018)

Pam Eller, Columbine Valley (2010-2018)

Mike Anderson, Lone Tree (2010-2018)