BRIGHTON — The new face of the United Power Board of Directors has taken shape following the election of a new slate of officers at the April 18 board meeting held in Brighton.

Former Brighton councilman Dave Rose won the South District seat, while incumbents James Vigesaa, Ginny Buczek and Douglas Pryce retained their seats.

Pryce, of the Mountain District, was elected as board president for the coming year.

Pryce has served on United Power’s board since 1990, and previously served as the board’s president for four years, as well as Vice President for two years. During his tenure he has represented United Power on the Tri-State Generation and Transmission board for nearly 10 years and the Colorado Rural Electric Association board for five years.

West District board member Brian McCormick was re-elected to serve as Vice President of the board, while East District board member Beth Martin was re-elected to serve as Secretary-Treasurer.

Vigesaa, of the  East District, was tabbed to serve as Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, a position previously held by Pryce.

In terms of auxiliary board appointments:

• Outgoing Board President Virginia “Ginny” Buczek from the West District will be representing United Power on the Colorado Rural Electric Association Board. Ursula Morgan, also from the West District, will serve as alternate. 

• McCormick will be United Power’s representative to the Western United Board, and Bill Berens from the South District will serve as alternate.

• Rick Newman, from the Mountain District, previously was selected as the board’s representative to the Tri-State Board in January.