The Colorado Community College System recently that Arapahoe Community College President Dr. Diana Doyle has been named the State Student Advisory Council President of the Year. Doyle has been president of ACC since April 2010. Prior to her appointment at ACC, Doyle served as the executive vice president of learning and student affairs at the Community College of Denver.
With more than 36 years of experience in higher-education administration, Doyle has also served in leadership roles at Western Nebraska Community College, Colorado School of Mines, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and Illinois State University. In 2010, she received the NASPA Foundation Pillar of the Profession award. She holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees from Illinois State University and earned her doctorate in public administration from the University of Colorado-Denver.