State tennis fields set

Tom Munds
Natalie Sloboth returns a serve as teammate Abby Cruz watches during No. 1 doubles action at the Region 7 tennis tournament at Redstone Park. The Arapahoe teammates won the competition and will play in the state tournament.
Staff report

The following players from south metro schools have qualified for the Class 5A and 4A state tennis tournaments. Both tournaments will be played May 8-10, with the 5A tourney taking place at Gates Tennis Center in Denver and the 4A tourney being played at Pueblo City Park in Pueblo.

No. 1 singles: Gloria Son, Cherry Creek; Tate Schroder, Arapahoe; Amy Zhong, Mountain Vista; Lauren Lindell, Ponderosa; Clara Larson, Douglas County.

No. 2 singles: Julie Mannino, Cherry Creek; MacKenzie Jones, Arapahoe; Kendra Lavallee, Mountain Vista; Brittany Glantz, Ponderosa; Sara Leovic, Littleton; McKinsey Stark, Castle View.

No. 3 singles: Maddie Roberts, Cherry Creek; Lela Krebsbach, Mountain Vista; Claire Cox, Ponderosa; Anna Frazier, Chaparral; Paula Pulido, Highlands Ranch; Natalie Borchelt, Arapahoe.

No. 1 doubles: Mia Hoover-Rachael Scheper, Cherry Creek; Abby Cruz-Natalie Sloboth, Arapahoe; Mollie Gopsill-Ginny Hancock, Heritage; Brooke Jacks-Nicole Eiten, Highlands Ranch; Jordan Wade-Tyla Stewart, Mountain Vista; Lauren Bredar-Lauren Sehgal, Littleton; Natasha Williams-Haley Hildenbrand, Legend; Emma Hogan-Taylor Rusk, ThunderRidge; Lauren Sehgal-Lauren Bredar, Littleton; Ally Orcett-Savannah Heebner, Castle View.

No. 2 doubles: Jessi Murphy-Hannah Fernley, Cherry Creek; Sarah Shortfall-Allison Snyder, Arapahoe; Katy Cohen-Meccah Jackson, Heritage; Jenna Lowe-Sydney Foster, Ponderosa; Rachel Pearson-Maddie Hicks, Littleton

No. 3 doubles: Sarah Grace Walker-Phoebe Mackenzie, Cherry Creek; Bridget O'Brien-Laura Wilms, Arapahoe; Caitlin Jackson-Erin Myers, Heritage; Mari Dudek-Maddie Eccher, Mountain Vista; Alyssa Lowe-Taylor Saunders, Ponderosa

No. 4 doubles: Kara Lee-Jessica Diamond, Cherry Creek; Natalie Betts-Bria Busta, Arapahoe; Amy Zhong-Hannah Smith, Mountain Vista; Erin Daniel-Jaclyn Bodwin, Rock Canyon; Kendall Jackson-Peyton Pendleton, Heritage; Hannah Rossing-Paula Malprichet, Chaparral.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment