Stars of the future square off


The Rockies Futures Game June 8 will feature 22 baseball players from South Metro schools. The prep game, featuring a team of senior players matched against a squad of underclassmen, will start a half-hour after the 2:30 p.m. contest between the Rockies and Dodgers concludes.

South metro players scheduled to play on the senior team are: Keenan Eaton (Chaparral), Grant Farrell (Cherry Creek), Hayden Gerlach (Valor Christian), A.J. Jones (ThunderRidge), Nick Leonard (Mountain Vista), Tyler Loptien (ThunderRidge), Ted Ramirez (Arapahoe), Matt Rindal (Cherry Creek), Ryan Robb (Cherry Creek) and Brody Westmoreland (ThunderRidge).

The underclassmen team will include: Josh Brown (ThunderRidge), Ryan Connolly (Douglas County), Jake Eissler (ThunderRidge), Bryce Dietz (Rock Canyon), Aaron Germani (ThunderRidge), Chris Givin (Rock Canyon), Blake Goldsberry (Cherry Creek), Mark Mumper (Mountain Vista), Aneus Roberson (Cherry Creek), Nick Shumpert (Highlands Ranch), Jordan Stephens (Legend) and Cody Wood (Cherry Creek).


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment