Incumbents keep their seats on Donala Water Board

Bob Denny, David Powell and William T. Nance get four more years


Three incumbents have maintained their seats with the Donala Water and Sanitation District Board.

Bob Denny, David Powell and William T. Nance will continue to serve on the Board through 2018. The rest of the five-person board consists of William George and Ken Judd. George and Judd maintain their seats until 2016.

Terms are for four years.

“We probably had more absentee ballots that voter turnout at our polling place,” said Ginnette Ritz, the designated election official for the District. “We sent out 54 military overseas ballots, but we haven't received any back yet.”

Only 112 votes were cast. There are 5,761 registered voters in the District.

“There wasn't a lot of tension,” Ritz said.

Denny received 101 votes, while Powell and Nance each received 81.

Local resident David Frye was running for a seat. He received 35 votes.

Ritz said that all election results are preliminary. The District has to wait until May 14 to allow military overseas ballots to be returned.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment