Colorado Rockies Futures Game roster selected

State's best baseball players get to play final game at Coors Field


- The Colorado prep baseball season isn’t over just yet.

The state’s best players will have at least one more at-bat and one more chance to make a play as the rosters have been set for the Colorado Rockies annual Futures Game Sunday at Coors Field.

The format for the game, as well as its selection process, have changed over the years, but basically the state’s best senior players will play against the state’s best underclassmen.

That means teammates will be playing against each other, as well as rivals who will now become teammates.

A few more players than in past years were selected to the team partially because several of the selected players won’t be able to participate in the game.

The Futures Game will start roughly 30 minutes after the end of the Rockies-Dodgers game which starts at 2:10 p.m.

In addition, the Rockies will honor all of the Futures Game team members and their families by bringing them onto the field before the start of the Rockies-Dodgers game.

A complete list of the Futures Game rosters:

Senior team

Austin Anderson, Columbine, SS

Brock Burke, Evergreen, P

Nick Chamberlain, Chatfield, IF

Jeff Clarke, Fairview, 1B/3B

Noah Draper, Mountain Range, P

Chase Dunker, Sedgwick County, P

Keenan Eaton, Chaparral, OF

Grant Farrell, Cherry Creek, OF

Cameron Frazier, Fairview, OF

Max George, Regis Jesuit, 2B

Hayden Gerlach, Valor Christian, 3B/1B

Lucas Gilbreath, Legacy, P

Devlin Granberg, Holy Family, OF/1B

Jordan Holloway, Ralston Valley, P

A.J. Jones, ThunderRidge, P

Ryan Kokora, Fairview, P

Nick Leonard, Mountain Vista, P

Tyler Loptien, ThunderRidge, P

Justin Mulvaney, Arvada West, OF/P

Jake Nelson, Eaton, P

David Peterson, Regis Jesuit, P

Ted Ramirez, Arapahoe, P

Matt Rindall, Cherry Creek, C

Ryan Robb, Cherry Creek, 2B

Carl Stajdjuhar, Rocky Mountain, 1B/3B

Tyler Stevens, Rocky Mountain, P/SS

Justin Thaxton, Regis Jesuit, 3B

Tanner Thomas, Grandview, P

Dario Villagomez, Overland, P

Cory Voss, Pueblo South, C

Brody Westmoreland, ThunderRidge, SS

Blake Weiman, Columbine, P

Cole Anderson, Rocky Mountain, OF

Josh Brown, ThunderRidge, 2B

Matt Burkhart, Eaton, P/SS

Bailey Collins, Dakota Ridge, OF

Ryan Connolly, Douglas County, P

Quin Cotton, Regis Jesuit, OF

Brent Crampton, Lamar, P

Wyatt Cross, Legacy, C

Bryce Dietz, Rock Canyon, P

Jake Eissler, ThunderRidge, P

Wyatt Featherston, Green Mountain, OF

Aaron Germani, ThunderRidge, OF

Tommy Gillman, Columbine, 2B/C

Chris Givin, Rock Canyon, SS

Keifer Glau, Grandview, OF

Blake Goldsberry, Cherry Creek, 1B/3B

Garrett Hammer, Rocky Mountain, C

Willie Harris, Wheat Ridge, OF

Trent Hughes, Rye, P/1B

Ryan Koehler, Eaton, OF/P

Ryan Madden, Fairview, P/IF

J.R. McDermott, Smoky Hill, P

Eric Mingus, Grandview, SS

Mark Mumper, Mountain Vista, 2B

Luis Ortiz, Rye, 3B

Kennedy Phillips, Holy Family, C

Connor Reynolds, Brighton, SS

Aneus Roberson, Cherry Creek, OF

Tim Ryan, Fairview, OF

Matt Schmidt, Regis Jesuit, IF

Brent Schwarz, Regis Jesuit, P

Nick Shumpert, Highlands Ranch, SS/OF

Logan Soole, Monarch, OF

Jordan Stephens, Legend, SS/2B

Jacob Thoning, Fairview, 2B

Paul Tillotson, Lewis-Palmer, P

Cody Wood, Cherry Creek, P

Tyson Zanski, Grand Junction, C


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment